Skip to main content

All Things WordPress: The Essential WordPress Plugins that You Need to be Using

abw-360

With nearly 50,000 plugins available at wordpress.org (and thousands of other premium plugins out there), it can be hard to sift through the junk to find the gems. During this Meetup, we discussed some of our favorite plugins in various categories and how to properly vet and test a new plugin to know if it’s any good.

In case you missed it, below are the listed plugins and from the presentation. We look forward to seeing you at the next All Things WordPress Meetup!

List of Plugins:

Akismet – https://wordpress.org/plugins/akismet/

All in One SEO Pack – https://wordpress.org/plugins/all-in-one-seo-pack/

AMP – https://wordpress.org/plugins/amp/

Beaver Builder – https://www.wpbeaverbuilder.com/

Blank Slate – https://wordpress.org/plugins/blank-slate/

Coming Soon – https://wordpress.org/plugins/coming-soon/

Envira Gallery – https://wordpress.org/plugins/envira-gallery-lite/

EventsManager – https://wordpress.org/plugins/events-manager/

Facet – https://facetwp.com/

Genesis Simple stuff – https://wordpress.org/plugins/search.php?type=term&q=genesis+simple

GM Block Bots – https://wordpress.org/plugins/gm-block-bots/

Google Analytics – https://wordpress.org/plugins/google-analytics-for-wordpress/

iThemes Security – https://wordpress.org/plugins/better-wp-security/

Jetpack – https://wordpress.org/plugins/jetpack/

ManageWP – https://wordpress.org/plugins/worker/

Ninja Forms – https://wordpress.org/plugins/ninja-forms/

Page Links To – https://wordpress.org/plugins/page-links-to/

PuSHPress – https://wordpress.org/plugins/pushpress/

Redirection – https://wordpress.org/plugins/redirection/

Regenerate Thumbnails – https://wordpress.org/plugins/regenerate-thumbnails/

Relevanssi – https://wordpress.org/plugins/relevanssi/

Simple Social Icons – https://wordpress.org/plugins/simple-social-icons/

Social Warfare – https://wordpress.org/plugins/social-warfare/

Soliloquy – https://wordpress.org/plugins/soliloquy-lite/

Sucuri Scanner – https://wordpress.org/plugins/sucuri-scanner/

TablePress – https://wordpress.org/plugins/tablepress/

TinyMCE Advanced – https://wordpress.org/plugins/tinymce-advanced/

UberMenu – http://wpmegamenu.com/

Velvet Blues – https://wordpress.org/plugins/velvet-blues-update-urls/

Widget CSS Classes – https://wordpress.org/plugins/widget-css-classes/

Wordfence – https://wordpress.org/plugins/wordfence/

WP Fastest Cache – https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-fastest-cache/

WP Rocket – https://wp-rocket.me/

Yoast SEO – https://wordpress.org/plugins/wordpress-seo/

Share this:

Brooke Desmond

Communications Manager
With a passion for all things digital marketing, Brooke aims to give a unique perspective on the latest trends and ideas in this ever-changing space.

View Brooke's Profile

More from Our Blog

How Do We Build More Ethical and Humane Digital Marketing?

How does a humane perspective impact our practices? Why is it worth it to try being humane? Let’s examine these questions and more together.

Read More
people walking on pedestrian lane during daytime

6 Steps Every Small Business Can Take To Better Storytelling

Every business has a story because every business has people. By people, we don’t just mean your team, but also your customers, potential customers, and…

Read More
woman narrating story while recording audiobook

The 5 Things We’ve Learned About Building Successful Websites

Since opening our doors in 2009, GreenMellen has built hundreds of websites for clients in various industries. We can say with great confidence that no…

Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.