Skip to main content

All Things WordPress: The Essential WordPress Plugins that You Need to be Using

abw-360

With nearly 50,000 plugins available at wordpress.org (and thousands of other premium plugins out there), it can be hard to sift through the junk to find the gems. During this Meetup, we discussed some of our favorite plugins in various categories and how to properly vet and test a new plugin to know if it’s any good.

In case you missed it, below are the listed plugins and from the presentation. We look forward to seeing you at the next All Things WordPress Meetup!

List of Plugins:

Akismet – https://wordpress.org/plugins/akismet/

All in One SEO Pack – https://wordpress.org/plugins/all-in-one-seo-pack/

AMP – https://wordpress.org/plugins/amp/

Beaver Builder – https://www.wpbeaverbuilder.com/

Blank Slate – https://wordpress.org/plugins/blank-slate/

Coming Soon – https://wordpress.org/plugins/coming-soon/

Envira Gallery – https://wordpress.org/plugins/envira-gallery-lite/

EventsManager – https://wordpress.org/plugins/events-manager/

Facet – https://facetwp.com/

Genesis Simple stuff – https://wordpress.org/plugins/search.php?type=term&q=genesis+simple

GM Block Bots – https://wordpress.org/plugins/gm-block-bots/

Google Analytics – https://wordpress.org/plugins/google-analytics-for-wordpress/

iThemes Security – https://wordpress.org/plugins/better-wp-security/

Jetpack – https://wordpress.org/plugins/jetpack/

ManageWP – https://wordpress.org/plugins/worker/

Ninja Forms – https://wordpress.org/plugins/ninja-forms/

Page Links To – https://wordpress.org/plugins/page-links-to/

PuSHPress – https://wordpress.org/plugins/pushpress/

Redirection – https://wordpress.org/plugins/redirection/

Regenerate Thumbnails – https://wordpress.org/plugins/regenerate-thumbnails/

Relevanssi – https://wordpress.org/plugins/relevanssi/

Simple Social Icons – https://wordpress.org/plugins/simple-social-icons/

Social Warfare – https://wordpress.org/plugins/social-warfare/

Soliloquy – https://wordpress.org/plugins/soliloquy-lite/

Sucuri Scanner – https://wordpress.org/plugins/sucuri-scanner/

TablePress – https://wordpress.org/plugins/tablepress/

TinyMCE Advanced – https://wordpress.org/plugins/tinymce-advanced/

UberMenu – http://wpmegamenu.com/

Velvet Blues – https://wordpress.org/plugins/velvet-blues-update-urls/

Widget CSS Classes – https://wordpress.org/plugins/widget-css-classes/

Wordfence – https://wordpress.org/plugins/wordfence/

WP Fastest Cache – https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-fastest-cache/

WP Rocket – https://wp-rocket.me/

Yoast SEO – https://wordpress.org/plugins/wordpress-seo/

About the Author

Brooke Desmond

Communications Manager
With a passion for all things digital marketing, Brooke aims to give a unique perspective on the latest trends and ideas in this ever-changing space.

View Brooke's Profile

More from Our Blog

Switching Your Website Data From Google Analytics 4 to Fathom

There are many options when considering which platform to track your website’s analytics. Google Analytics is an option most of our clients use and many…

Read More
macbook pro on brown table

Common Marketing Problem: Unclear and Inconsistent Value to our Audience

Tell us if this sounds familiar: you know what your business does, but you have difficulty explaining it to people. Friends at parties ask you…

Read More
photo of woman showing frustrations on her face

6 Advanced LinkedIn Features to Take Your Account To the Next Level

LinkedIn is a powerful social networking platform for business leaders because it is specifically for professionals. It should often be the first social account to…

Read More
smartphone with linkedin app